With Permission

I believe we need to take a look back to see how our Presidents took the United States and ran the offices the way they were suppose to be ran and being republican or democrat I don’t think matters nowadays. I have noticed a flip flop in how the views have changed for both and I really don’t trust anyone and hold them for the so called truths that they portray.

Live to Write - Write to Live

lincoln-gettysburg-address-speech-analysis           One hundred and fifty years ago, on November 19, 1863, Abraham Lincoln delivered his now famous Gettysburg Address, a document remarkable not just because it’s so eloquent, but also because it is so brief.

In the interest of responsible writing practices, I’m not going to repeat here what I have already broadcast about this breathtaking and heartbreaking speech. You can follow the link to read and/or listen to The Power of Brevity, my recent commentary on Vermont Public Radio, about the language Lincoln used so sparingly – and to such fine effect.

My contract with the station includes limitations on how and where I can repost or republish anything I’ve written for them. This does not mean my work can’t ever be republished; it is all the time – with permission. And while the freedom and enormity of the internet often blurs those lines of attribution and…

View original post 162 more words

About gacoalition4childprotectionreform1

For the past 10 years I have been researching family law, constitutional law dealing with deprivation and DFCS/CPS. While I am not a lawyer, I am a special family rights law Advocate; advocating families who have been disrupted by the department of family and children services.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to With Permission

  1. Nellie says:

    Yes,in those days they still held the LORD in first place in their lives and decision making!They cared about their nation AND what the outside world thought about their Governing skills!They were also striving for a better world for ALL mankind……..then came GREED! It started in ALL earnest with the BUSH administration and the rest just followed suite!!!God got forgotten and another God took His place! MAMMON!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

