April is Child Abuse Prevention Month

What better way to end Child Abuse Prevention month than with a meeting at the Governor’s mansion. Georgia Coalition for Child Protection Reform has asked for a meeting at the Governor Mansion, we will be speaking on the topic of Child Abuse Prevention and awareness and about foster care DFACS/Child Protective Services and what we need to do in order to begin a state wide revamping of the Child Protective Services rules and regulations, laws and procedures (their protocol) and hopefully will result in investigations of several DFCS offices. We are hoping to make headway and start working with these law makers to change the way DFCS handles their child abuse and neglect/Child Protective cases. I am hoping that they will be willing to work with us in helping our (Georgia Biological parents) families stay together instead of separating families into foster care which we know this is what DFCS does.
I was really excited when I got the call from the Governor’s office confirming our date and hour for us to come and speak, which is confirmed for April 26, 2013 at 1pm). I, (myself) and Kristie Leahey (VP) will be traveling to the Georgia’s state capitol to do just that. This is a really great opportunity and a big step for parents who have been wronged by this system, that this will be the start of an investigation into all Government agencies that handle child abuse and neglect cases. If you have or need any information about GA DFCS and would like to attend, send us an email at paigeroberts68@gmail.com and we look forward to hearing from you.
Paige Roberts

About gacoalition4childprotectionreform1

For the past 10 years I have been researching family law, constitutional law dealing with deprivation and DFCS/CPS. While I am not a lawyer, I am a special family rights law Advocate; advocating families who have been disrupted by the department of family and children services.
This entry was posted in My Local News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to April is Child Abuse Prevention Month

  1. karen simmons says:

    Troup county has not helped my children. I have reported it . nothing has been done. my oldest recanted in 2009. we all went back. next in 2010 my son had to go to emergency room from physical abuse. with. report from hospital and pics still nothing done. I at the time of my sons abuse he reported sexual abuse to social worker and still troup county won’t prosecute nor will believe my son because of his former recant of sexual abuse. its been going on for 3 years now and no justice. now my husband is claiming I am crazy and the district attorney will not try the case. Please help my kids. they should bevtreated

    Like

  2. karen simmons says:

    Please help my children.. they have followed everything asked of them. 3 counselors, a guardian adlieden, a facilitator. what more does troup county expect from my children. My soon to be ex and his attorney Seth Harp keep seeking my children to go to different people for analysis which is causing more abuse for my children. all counselors the guardian and facilitator all appointed ny the courts have said no contact with their father. yet Seth Harp a former senator for Georgia continues to push his ppowerppower to cause extreme punishment for my chooser. who would ever believe Seth Harp would defend a child molesye

    Like

Leave a Reply

